CDMA USB Modem in Linux

13 Aug

USB Modem in linux.

if u r running a debian version of linux goto the terminal and type

gedit /etc/wvdial.conf

this will open gedit to edit the configuration file copy paste the following code and save it.You need root privelages for that.

[Modem0]
Modem= /dev/ttyACM0
Baud= 115200
SetVolume=0
DialCommand= ATDT
FlowControl= Hardware(CRTSCTS)
[Dialer R]
Username= phone number
Password= phone number
Phone= #777
Stupid Mode= 1
Inherits= Modem0

7 Responses to “CDMA USB Modem in Linux”

  1. mul14 August 13, 2008 at 3:16 pm #

    U should run this at first
    sudo wvdialconf

    wvdialconf will generate /etc/wvdial.conf for u.

  2. suhail August 16, 2008 at 7:15 pm #

    Dear Sir,
    i am a sri lankan, i am using linux mint, i want connect to internet my CDMA line, my phone model is Huawei 2288.can you tel me how to config please
    thanks
    suhail
    colombo
    sri lanka

    suhailhai@gmail.com

  3. ruhu August 18, 2008 at 6:47 am #

    I want to install Mobidata Wireless EDGE Modem in linux (Ubuntu/ Fedora/ Enterprise server 4) platform. Can u tell me how to configure it? Please

    Ruhu…
    Dhaka……

  4. Foysal Osmany September 4, 2008 at 4:53 pm #

    Can anyone tell me about configuring Mobidata Edge Modem in UBUNTU.

  5. selva December 7, 2008 at 2:21 pm #

    Respected sir,

    I am using Fedora 9 and Nokia N72.. i am very new to Linux.. So i cant able to understand many things in this.. I want to connect to the internet by using these devices(Airtel Gprs, Usb connection).. Could u kidly help me sir? (I am very new.. so pls guide me from initial stage) Thank you..My mail is selva_aero2007@yahoo.co.in

  6. rajitha February 1, 2009 at 5:31 am #

    im Using linux mint.i want to config adsl usb modem to linux mint .i tried ubudsl but its not supported.can you help me…Thank you

  7. balaji November 18, 2009 at 4:32 am #

    can we use the above code for two tata photon of same vendor id and product id to get two ips for photon1-ttyusb0,photon2-ttyusb2

Leave a Reply

